Three 30-Day Challenges To Change Yor Life

Always start small to build your momentum.

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
4 min readFeb 21, 2022
Photo by Samantha Sophia on Unsplash

I wanted to do various 30-day challenges to improve my life at the start of 2022. So far, I’ve completed three 30-day challenges, and the results are as follows.

Before I reveal the challenges I’ve previously finished, I’d want to point out that I attempted to accomplish them several times but failed each time.

Failure is a part of life and you have to learn to deal with it. Failure is something that is part of life’s cycle and it’s from failure that you gain life experience. — Colin Powell

Why did I fail? Because I was thinking about achieving an annual goal rather than breaking it down into smaller weekly objectives, I now concentrate on completing tasks 24 hours rather than weekly or yearly plans.

Your brain will accept the 30-days challenge easily as compared to 365-days. You can also use the 30-days as an experiment if you did not enjoy it; it’s impossible to do it in the long run.

On the other hand, if you happily finished the 30-days challenge, the probability is very high to build a sustainable long-term habit.

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my email list https://sufyanmaan.medium.com/subscribe